About Me

A little bit about me…_MGL1472

Before running Europe: Graduated from the University of Bath, Sciences-Po in Paris and the London School of Economics (yes, I clearly liked studying!) followed by a career in Investor Relations consulting.

Nationality? British/French

Live? London, UK

Grew up? France most of the time. Born in Wissembourg, France followed by a short stint in the USA when I was young and then the outskirts of Paris.

Likes? Fun times, friends, family, adventure, exploring, photography and running (of course!).

Dislikes? Inhumane happenings.

Passion?  Life!

When did you start running? Pretty young, always been throwing myself around whether it be tennis, hockey or more recently running…have the scars to show for it too.

Preferred Distance? Long! Hopefully 🙂

Preferred Terrain? Flat and offroad.

Favourite quote? “There is no passion to be found playing small – in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living” Nelson Mandela.

Favourite run? Countryside trails, cliff tops, just being in nature. Difficult to find in the centre of London!

Favourite Book? Fiction: Winnie the Pooh, so many life lessons! Sports book: A life without limits by Chrissie Wellington – what an inspiration!

Favourite Film? Sixth sense.  Not usually my kind of movie (bit scary) but just didn’t see it coming the first time.

What will you miss most from home? Probably my bed! Family and friends also although hopefully many will join me along the way.

Which of your strengths will ensure you’ll succeed? Hopefully my sense of humour and being stubborn!